Serving the people of Ashbourne

Planning Committee Members

Cllr Denise Brown - Chair of Ashbourne Town Council Planning Committee

Picture of Cllr Denise Brown

Cllr Bob Pugh - Vice Chair of Ashbourne Town Council Planning Committee

Picture of Cllr Bob Pugh

Committee Members

Picture of Cllr Cooper

Cllr Caroline Cooper

Picture of Cllr Jane Harris

Cllr Jane Harris

Picture of Cllr Sue Hodgson

Cllr Sue Hodgson

Picture of Cllr Martin Spencer

Cllr Martin Spencer

Picture of Cllr Sandra Spencer

Cllr Sandra Spencer

Picture of Cllr Sue Moore - awaiting

Cllr Anthony Bates

Picture of Cllr Anthony Bates

Picture of Cllr Edward Bates - awaiting image

Planning Committee Terms of Reference

10 Members on the Committee. Non-Committee members welcome, we also welcome the public to speak in their designated slot. Only Town Council Members to vote. Quorum 5 Members.

Meetings to be chaired by a Town Council Member.

Actively engaging with developers who will work with Ashbourne Town Council in advance of any formal planning application. Committee will invite them to refer to the Neighbourhood Plan.

Maximising the use of the Neighbourhood Plan and preparing reviews of the plan as required by regulation.

Will support local residents affected by development proposals and closely monitor decisions made by Derbyshire Dales District Council.

The Committee will look at the material considerations and also list "non-material" concerns to ensure that the Planning Officer is aware of local issues.

To consider planning applications and to draft comments for submission to Derbyshire Dales District Council. All draft comments must be agreed by Full Council at the next appropriate Council meeting

This Committee meets on the third Monday of the month at 8.00pm. Last Year the Committee looked at over 144 separate planning applications, subsequently sending their recommendations to the Derbyshire Dales District Council for inclusion in their officer's report. Ashbourne Planning Committee is a consultee only, the final decision lies with the District Council

Last updated: Thu, 15 Dec 2022 11:26